CS Discoveries 5-day Summer Workshop Sharing!

This thread is for sharing about your experience at a 5-day CS Discoveries Workshop!

12 Likes

I have never used Pair Programming before and I am curious to see how it works out in my classroom this year. :slight_smile:

12 Likes

This week I have learned the scope and sequence for CS Disco. :slight_smile: I have made connections with peers this week to help me navigate piloting this course at my middle school. I specifically learned how to navigate the website, implement lessons, and how to teach code using the problem solving model.

7 Likes

I learned and used html for the first time today! It was what was “scary” to me. I found the way it is formatted, it’s not so scary after all!

6 Likes

So far this week I have begun learning HTML. I am very excited to continue to learn and practice this skill!

2 Likes

Pair programming was something that I had never seen utilized using Code.org. My students already did informal pair programming, but the using this tool that Code.org has created with benefit my class greatly.

1 Like

I learned about intellectual property today and how Creative Commons works!

1 Like

Teacher Con has been amazing! The creative commons lesson was especially helpful. I am looking forward to using this lesson in my class.

1 Like

I really enjoyed the Creative Commons discussion today in the Window Box

I learned more about creative commons and how it applies to work created by myself as well as work that I use from others.

I presented in my TLO today the lesson on Creative Commons. I teach my students about copyright but have never seen nor heard about Creative Commons. I am excited to include this new concept into my classroom teaching.

2 Likes

I frequently have students work in pairs and I will probably rotate it after every unit.

2 Likes