CSP Forum Introductions

In our online PD you will have many opportunities to connect with other teachers through a forum. Take this opportunity to introduce yourself by sharing the same information that each of the facilitators shared on the previous level. **In your first post take a minute and introduce yourself by sharing your teaching background and any hobbies or pastimes you enjoy!**

Welcome to the online forum! take a few minutes to introduce yourself to others completing the PD.

My name is Bill McFall and I am a science and math teacher at Troy Jr. / Sr. High School. I have taught algebra and geometry and assisted with Calculus 1. I also teach physical science currently and I am qualified for all science and math courses in grades 6-12. This year I taught 5 different math or science classes every school day. My current hobbies include hunting and many other outdoor activities.

Hi ! My name is Luis H. Parra and I have been teaching Science in middle school for over 17 years, mainly 7th Grade.

My name is Patrick and this is the end of my 8th year in the Chicago Public Schools. I have taught the traditional “MS Office & Keyboarding” class, AP CS, Gaming Concepts (CTE program) and used pieces of the ECS curriculum within all of them.

I am the head varsity baseball coach, asst. boys softball coach, moderator of the WWE club and help with the school’s student IT club.

Hi, my name is Mondy. I am a math teacher for LAUSD in California. i teach 7th and 8th math. I have been for 7 years and i was a substitute teacher for 8 years. I love working with teens. They have lots of energy and they help me feel and stay young. i enjoy my job and trying to help and make a difference.