# Clever sync keeps students in same course

**URL:** <https://forum.code.org/t/clever-sync-keeps-students-in-same-course/35106>\
**Category:** CS Fundamentals (CSF) (K-5)\
**Tags:** csfundamentals\
**Created:** [September 9, 2021, 3:28pm UTC](https://forum.code.org/t/clever-sync-keeps-students-in-same-course/35106 "2021-09-09T15:28:35Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![tdimascio](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/t/f14d63/32.png) [@tdimascio](https://forum.code.org/u/tdimascio)\
**Post date:** [September 9, 2021, 3:28pm UTC](https://forum.code.org/t/clever-sync-keeps-students-in-same-course/35106/1 "2021-09-09T15:28:36Z")

</div>

Hi! I sync my classes with Clever. The students are all in the correct sections, but when I changed their courses to the promoted course (and new 2021) they still show in the course they took last year.  
Example Student A is in grade 3 and completed the 2020 version of course D last year. I did a sync with Clever and assigned her (and her class) to course E (2021). I can see this on my dashboard, however when the students sign in using Clever, they see 2 versions of Course D, the one they were in last year and course D 2021.  
I have reached out to [Code.org](http://Code.org) and they told me I have to delete the section in Clever, which doesn’t make sense to me and also really can’t be done without archiving all the classes. Any suggestions?
