What does a successful science classroom look like?

Build a definition of a successful Science classroom that integrates modeling and simulation. Tell us what you imagine a successful Science classroom looks like, how it functions, how the teacher and students interact, how the students interact with one another, and the role of computers.
This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at http://studio.code.org/s/sciencePD-iZone/stage/7/puzzle/4

As a Computer Science teacher I really think that the instructor is more of a facilitator and the students are the scientists, the investigators, and the teachers. I always train a couple of my students how to do a certain function. I have them teach two and so on. This is the way to both learn and learn how to teach others. We all know that until you can teach it, you really do not know how to do it.

I agree. In science class we always try to have students create their own hypothesis based on materials given so they can test their hypothesis. This is a way to give my students ownership of their learning. It is most difficult at times to do so, but most studentā€™s critical thinking is use.