Unit 2 Chapter 1 - HTML Tags Journal

Last semester I couldn’t figure out an easy way of keeping track of the HTML tags that my students learned without using paper (which I highly prefer). So I decided to create an electronic ‘journal’ using Google Slides that has been much more helpful for me and my class this semester. I’ll share it below if anyone is interested. It can be modified to fit your classroom.

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1dbQHbQq1Su_QzfVMd5BWi8D4t1BYgU8otB3r20DwRfU/edit?usp=sharing

14 Likes

@jsuna, Thank you so much for sharing this! It’s tough to help students keep track of all the new learning!

Thank you for sharing this!

1 Like

Thank you so much for the resource. I will be using this with my students this year.

1 Like

Hello Josuna,

This is amazing! Do you by chance have one for CSS too? Or the other units too?

Thank you. This is very helpful.

Thank you so much! This is awesome!

Thank you so much! This is my first time teaching this course. Any materials will be great. And this digital journal looks amazing!

1 Like

Welcome! Definitely reach out to the community if there’s anything you’re looking for- so many people have great things to share, along with the great resources that are already embedded in the CSD curriculum materials. :grinning:

Thank you! Is the curriculum guide on Google Drive? I saw that there was the web version? But is there a way that I can make a copy of it and save it to my drive for easy access? I am just now starting to look at it even though I will be starting to teach it next week-specifically Unit 2 in CS Discoveries.

Thank you so much!

Marina

Hey Marina,

The lessons each have the resources you’ll need in Google doc format that are easy to save to your drive (those things you would want to potentially use in class - handouts, etc).