Curriculum Map for APCSP

I am new to the APCSP family. I am preparing for the new school year. My school requires a curriculum map. Is there a resource for this? Has anyone had to create one for the APCSP course? I could use some help.

Michael

This thread has some good links.

Also there is a scope and sequence here:

I have worked on my initial draft of a Curriculum Map for APCSP. I took the resources from code.org to build this Curriculum Map. I want share what I put together, but cannot upload it here for some reason. I am also looking for feedback - the good, the bad, and the ugly. I want this Curriculum Map to be an awesome product. So how can I share this with others in this forum?

Hi @msmith - can you upload your Curriculum Map to Google Drive or another sharing platform and copy/paste the link here?

If I put it on Google drive, do I need to share it with others? Can you help me with that?

My Curriculum map is not perfect nor is it complete. It is a rough draft. I am open to all creative criticism to make it a perfect document.

Michael

Hannah

I uploaded my documents into Google Drive. I shared them with Code.org Professional Learning Community. Please let me know if this worked for you.

Michael Smith

Curriculum map: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Da3JZ13fH7_lS3L9dCnujXHwSue8LOr7/view?usp=sharing

Instructional Approaches
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1n4VkAuyBRXPPojSJtlM-C6Ze_dsABEjV/view?usp=sharing

APCSP Unit Objectives (list)
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1l2Q6VNxusFbXFlu1sgKAMmsZ86RIPYH0/view?usp=sharing

Please let me know if this does not work

2 Likes

@msmith I am able to open the first document, but not the last two. Thank you for sharing your work - I’m sure other teachers will appreciate your effort!

I have fixed the link to all three documents. Please try again. Keep your fingers crossed, and let me know if you still cannot access them.

Michael