Set focus on input boxes?

I am really new to App Lab, but have worked in other coding environments. First, an observation about dropdown boxes. They may not behave correctly sometimes and not allow you to click on a choice. When I tried to choose an option, the list disappeared. I logged out of code.org and relogged in. This seem to fix the issue. Now to my question: Surely there is a way to put focus on a specific input box when application starts to run! For properties on controls, I found no ‘tab’ order settings. I think that App lab defaults to the input box first moved over in DESIGN mode. When I tried tabbing or pushing ENTER, behavior is erratic and unpredictable. I am trying to write an application which requires multiple inputs from users. Any advice would be appreciated! Thank you Mr. Beal for the time you took in response!

Hello @seymourb! I’m sorry you are experiencing frustration working with App Lab. If you could share the link to your project, we may be able to better understand what’s happening and see if we can provide suggestions and workarounds.