Digital Portfolio temporarily re-opened until Friday


#1

My AP coordinator just forwarded me an email he received from College Board…

AP Digital Portfolio Temporarily Reopened

Dear Colleague,
We’ve learned that there was confusion related to the April 30 submission deadline for AP Capstone™ and AP® Computer Science Principles Performance Tasks, regarding the interpretation of time zone. To ensure that students can submit their performance tasks for scoring, the AP Digital Portfolio has been reopened, effective immediately, until Friday, May 4, at 8:59 p.m. Pacific Time.
If your students were impacted, please advise them to submit their final performance tasks into the digital portfolio by the deadline, keeping in mind your local time zone.
Performance tasks must be submitted no later than Friday, May 4, at:
• 8:59 p.m. Pacific Time
• 9:59 p.m. Mountain Time
• 10:59 p.m. Central Time
• 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time
If you or your students experience any further issues with the AP Digital Portfolio, please contact:
• AP Capstone: apcapstone@info.collegeboard.org
• AP Computer Science Principles: apcsp@collegeboard.org
We apologize for the inconvenience, and we wish you and your students all the best for a successful AP Exam administration.
Sincerely,

Advanced Placement Program