I have a student who has lost access to his progress though I can see everything he has completed. All of the levels are white, I see green. How can I restore his progress?
First I would make sure the student is still accessing the current version of the curriculum. I had a student somehow manage to switch to the old version and saw the same thing. If they are using the current version then I would send an email to email@example.com and give them as much information as you can on what you are seeing.