Chapter Quizzes

Hello. Once students have completed an end of chapter assessment, can they go back and see which questions the got wrong? Does it tell them the correct answer? Thanks.

It does grade the assessments and make the correct answers available. You can unlock answers for your class - either for the entire class or for an individual student. I usually wait until the entire class is finished and then unlock the answers for about five minutes to give everyone the chance to look at the correct answers. Then you should relock the answers when you are done showing them to the class.

FWIW we’re working on improving the teacher view of assessment results. If you have ideas, we’re all ears.

Baker
CSP Team

Hi Baker,
I saw you in Philly back in August. This is my first year teaching this curriculum. So far I think it’s fantastic. I have a full class of eager students, and so far it’s going very well. Still, I have a few suggestions, from a teacher’s perspective. It would be great to view student’s as they are taking their assessments. I’m not sure how viable this would be, but It might be a useful formative assessment tool. Also, if there was a better way view student’s Survey/Assessment data, that would be great. Currently, I have to scroll through all the answered questions from the Pre-course Survey of each student in my course before I get the results of their first assessment. As the course continues, and students take more assessments, I will have to scroll farther. Is there a way to link each completed assessment/survey so I can jump right there? Lastly, I find the Internet Simulator videos very helpful. However, it’s hard to test out a particular internet simulator activity because they require connecting to another user. Might there be a way for teacher’s view of the simulator for each lesson? For your consideration. Thanks.
–Matt

2 Likes