Computer Science in Science PD: Meet and Greet

Introduce yourself (name, years taught, school, background, subject, grade, past experience with CS, etc.) Then come back later and read other entries and introduce yourself on another teachers thread (find and comment on something you have in common).

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at http://studio.code.org/s/sciencePD/stage/2/puzzle/4
1 Like

My name is Sandy. I have over 18 years of experience teaching middle schools science. Before that I worked at the elementary level.

Hi! My name is Anita Waravdekar (war-of-deck-er : the name looks harder than it sounds). I am in my 7th year of teaching middle school science, mainly 8th grade. Before that, I was a stay-at-home mom. A long time ago, I worked as a medical technologist in microbiology.

1 Like

Hi my name is Kathleen. I am a middle school science teacher. I have been teaching middle school for over 20 years.

Hi my name is Deborah. I teach middle school science, Biology, Physical Science, and Science Research. I’ve also coached VEX robotics. I have been teaching for over 16 years.

My name is Tracie. I have taught most Biology courses at the high school level and Health for about 20 years. This is my second year at the middle school level and I teach Life Science.

Hello, my name is Latasha. I have been teaching for tweleve years and I am very excited to work with my Science Department introducing CS to our Middle School Students.

Hello, my name is Ihuaku. I have been teaching science and health for the past 5 years. I am curious about how to teach science with computer science. It should be a great experience for me and the students.

Hello, I am Paul. I have taught for 15 years. I am very excited to teach computer science in science class.

Hey Science Super Stars,