Exploring Computer Science PD: Preparing for in-person PD #2

# Forum Introductions In our online PD you will have many opportunities to connect with other teachers through a forum. Take this opportunity to introduce yourself by sharing the same information that each of the facilitators shared on the previous level. In your first post take a minute and introduce yourself by sharing your teaching background and any hobbies or pastimes you enjoy! STEP 1: To get started, click on "Continue Discussion" below to be taken to the forum page. Click the "Reply" button under the previous introduction posts to add your own. STEP 2: Come back later and read new posts and respond to someone else's post by clicking on "post a response" to go to the forum page, then clicking "reply" on the comment you wish to reply to.
This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at http://studio.code.org/s/ECSPD-iZone/stage/6/puzzle/2
1 Like

I’ve been teaching technology classes for 14 years at a NYC public high school on Staten Island. Included In my mix of classes taught have been IB Informational Technology in a Global Society and IB Computer Science. Prior to teaching, I was a programmer/analyst and web site developer for years. My technical and problem solving skills are strong but as a teacher, I’m always looking for new teaching and motivational approaches.

My hobbies are piano, gardening, painting, cooking, hiking, rollerblading and a variety of other sports.

Hi. I have been teaching Science at a NYC Middle School for 14 years. I have not taken computer science classes,but I am very excited to about this course and learning so I can bring this exciting new knowledge to my students

Hi. I have been teaching Middle School Science for 28 years in Staten Island. The last coding class I took was in college (1984) and the was Pascal. I am looking forward to coming into the present and moving my students into the future.