Students stuck in old Google Classroom Sections

I have some students who last year registered for my class Via Google Classroom. This year I set them up in a class using the 6 character code & the join link. Some of the students from last year show up as registered but their progress is only viewable in their old Google classroom sections. I have already deleted those courses permanently from Google Classroom so when i try to sync I just get “an error occurred”. Has anyone else experience this and found a work around? I can’t move the students because of the Google Classroom restrictions.

@jason.dancer,

In a situation like this, I would recommend you contact support@code.org and see if they can look into it for you. I have had a somewhat similar (although not the same) situation and they were able to help.

Mike